Mike Leigh on Mike Leigh

Picturing Russia’s Men: Masculinity and Modernity in …

Drawing on a wide variety of source material, including previously untranslated letters, journals, and contemporary criticism, the book explores the deep structures of masculinity to reveal the conflicting desires and aspirations of men in …

 

 

Best New Poets 2010

The 50 poems included in this eclectic sampling represent the best from the many that have been nominated by the country’s top literary magazines and writing programs, as well as some 2,000 additional poems submitted through an open online …

 

 

My Fake Rake (The Union of the Rakes, Book 1)

FOUND INSIDE
‘Charming, witty, and thoroughly adorable! You’ll fall in love with Grace and Sebastian…[Eva Leigh is] One of my favorite authors. Her books are pure romantic delight’. – Tessa Dare on My Fake Rake

 

 

Secret Pleasure

The secret is out: #1 bestselling author Lora Leigh’s Bound Hearts series is so hot, it should come with a warning.

 

 

A Grand Old Time

‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting’ Miranda Dickinson A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

 

 

The Big Book of Old Tom

FOUND INSIDE
LEIGH HOBBS: AUSTRALIA’S CHILDREN’S LAUREATE 2016-17 Angela Throgmorton lives alone and likes it that way.

 

 

Coyote’s Mate

For six years Anya Korbin worked with Del-Rey Delgato—the genetically altered rebel known as the Coyote Ghost—to free a group of coyote women kept in her father’s lab.

 

 

Works in Progress: Plans and Realities on Soviet Farms, …

This book is the first to investigate the gap between the plans and the reality of the Soviet Union’s mid-twentieth-century project to industrialize and modernize its agricultural system.

 

 

Investigative Journalism: A Survival Guide

This book explores the history and art of investigative journalism, and explains how to deal with legal bullies, crooked politicians, media bosses, big business and intelligence agencies; how to withstand conspiracy theories; and how to …

 

 

Mike Leigh on Mike Leigh

This new edition updates Mike Leigh’s career to his most recent films, Mister Turner and the epic masterpiece Peterloo.