google books

share some books

Prison Theatre and the Global Crisis of Incarceration

Star Nomad (Fallen Empire, Book 1): A Space Opera Adventure … FOUND INSIDE Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced space opera series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker. If you like to wait and binge-read, the series is now complete at eight novels.     Answers from Heaven: Incredible […]

Acting Women: Images of Women in Theatre

International Development and Local Faith Actors: … This book explores the interplay and dialogue between faith communities and the humanitarian-development community.     The City as a Global Political Actor This book engages with the thorny question of global urban political agency.     The Politics of Governance: Actors and Articulations in … FOUND INSIDE […]

International Dictionary of Theatre: Actors, directors, and … – Page 572

Community Power Actors and Civil Defense: A Delineation of … FOUND INSIDE A Delineation of Community Power Actors and an Analysis of Their Civil Defense Attitudes, Knowledge, Behavior, and Sources of Information.     Comedy roundup for teen-age actors: a collection of … FOUND INSIDE 4 9015 00092 9399 fit NT COt i – * […]

Theatre Magazine – Volume 35 – Page 152

Billboard – 15 May 2004 In its 114th year, Billboard remains the world’s premier weekly music publication and a diverse digital, events, brand, content and data licensing platform.     Everybody’s Magazine – Volume 33 – Page 459 FOUND INSIDE – PAGE 459 said Frankie to me , his soul , and all he could […]

The Off Off Broadway Book: The Plays, People, Theatre – Page 89

Happy Birthday, Frankie The leg bone’s connected to the .     Dublin Seven FOUND INSIDE He’s meant to be into armed robberies and all. Dublin Seven is a classic coming-of-age gangster tale, combined with a troubled urban romance – a cross between Goodfellas and Love/Hate.     Frankie the Blankie Meet Doris the Gorilla […]

Floating Islanders: Pasifika Theatre in Aotearoa

The Truth about St. Kilda: An Islander’s Memoir This book is a lasting tribute to the adaptability and courage of a small Gaelic-speaking society which endured through two millennia on a remote cluster of islands, until its way of life could no longer be sustained.     Unforgettable NY Islanders: Games & Moments from the […]

The Theatre of Shelley

Social Class and Television Drama in Contemporary Britain FOUND INSIDE This collection is a wide-ranging exploration of contemporary British television drama and its representations of social class.     101 Drama Games and Activities Gain access to a personal collection of 101 highly effective drama games and activities suitable for children or adults. Sections include […]

Performing Exile, Performing Self: Drama, Theatre, Film

European theories of the drama: With a supplement on the … Unlike other introductions to literary theory, this book offers a sustained discussion of a specific period of English Literature.     Renaissance Drama and Contemporary Literary Theory Information for each dramatist includes: a listing of the dramatist’s plays, with dates of first release, a […]